Post-Thanksgiving woes

Thanksgiving woes altogether. I didn’t have a Thanksgiving! The flu just had to catch up with me the day before I leave for one of the best times of the year. I should’ve had a headache all weekend because I drank too much, not because I was a sicky!
But there was some good that came of it. I got to spend a lovely weekend with my husband and my doggy. I didn’t have to send Dexter away to doggy boarding, and also saved $110.00. It would’ve been nice to combine all the good things, but Christmas is just around the corner folks!

This weekend also marked the 31st birthday of my cousin Chad. HAPPY BELATED CHADDY! Hope you liked your card. Here it is for all to see:

Chad09

I borrowed these stamps from my friend Michelle, as I really don’t have many masculine stamps. I already used beerafella for him last year, so what was left! We’ve spent many a nights rockin out to Guitar Hero or Rock Band, so this was perfect. Mind you, I created this when I came home from work Thursday in a blur because I wanted to get it done so I could go to bed. I’m not so keen on the colours, but what can I say! The guitar looks cool with the glittery blue sparkles. I haven’t gotten a chance to use that glitter yet, and I bought it almost a year ago at the Creative Festival. It’s a great guitar colour. I borrowed the sentiment for GUITAR HERO and if you can’t read the border it says, “rock on • rock on” and on and on.

My next card is for a Baptism. The image and colours were requested by my sister’s friend for the card. I think it turned out quite pretty. I like the colours myself I must say! I love the glittering technique from Linda Heavens where you just dot the glue and add the sparkle. It just makes it more magical some how I think. I’m so glad I took her class. I really learned a lot about using my copics.

Baptism09

The beautiful sentiment is from Lizzie Anne Designs.
Of course I made this tonight instead of last week when I could’ve submitted to the Bellariffic Challenge. I was sick I tell you! Sick!

And now there’s only THREE more days until Robbie and I get our house!!! I’m sooooo excited. I’ve almost got my colours picked, but I think the main room I’m going to have to buy some sample paint before I choose. I’ll be taking lots of pictures along the way so stay tuned for those.

Night night all!

Leave a Reply

