Punkalicious

Or so my mom described my card. And I must agree.
Here’s my submission for tomorrow’s Bellariffic Friday challenge:

Compunk

His name is Noah the computer guy and is one of the newest releases from Stamping Bella by designer Ellia!
I thought it’d be a great stamp for my nephew’s birthday’s since they’re at that age where you just don’t know what’s cool with them anymore. So it’s pretty general that I think all 3 could relate to. Of course I can’t give them each the same card, but I’ll work it in somehow.
I wanted to make him a little more punky, so I coloured in the tips of his hair blue, and added an ear piercing. I like his checked shirt too.
I didn’t add a sentiment cause I forgot to see if there were any fitting ones at the shop yesterday. It’s OK though cause I’m not sure what I’ll use this card for yet anyway.

I used my orange chalk ink to fill in the white area, and then used my yellow ink to create a glow casting from the laptop screen.

And for the first time I’ll be participating in a Blog Hop this Saturday! The idea is to create a card using a Lulu stamp. My blog will then be linked from someone else’s blog that signed up, and then I will have a link to the next person’s blog in line. Should be pretty cool! So I’m just working on that card tonight and will finish it up tomorrow once I get my hubby’s opinion on the finishing touches.

So check back on Saturday for my creation!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Michelle said,

    Wow very cool. I like him alot.

  2. 2

    Nadia said,

    so cool lol
    he looks like my nephew!

  3. 3

    Sara said,

    How cool!! I really like what you did with his hair


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

