Bellariffic Freakin’ Fridayyy!

Well I got off my unmotivated butt and made a card for tomorrow’s challenge! Now… I feel complete. I can feel satisfied about my Friday.
And here it be:

Shucks

Ain’t she a cutey pie? Kinda reminds me of a Betty Boop pose while she says “Awwww Shucks…” in that high pitched, low quality voice of the 30’s. Man she’s old.
So of course I picked the cherry patterned paper to go with the cherries in her hair. I think I’m going to switch to using my chalk ink to fill in the white as I did here, as opposed to just chalk. The chalk ink shows up so much better and you can actually see it in the photos. I got these great sponge daubers you fit on your finger that make it so easy to do. Only 3 in a pack though and I’m not sure if I can use multiple colours without things getting muddy. Experiment for another day I suppose.
I followed the branch and berry theme with the cuttlebug border embossing on the brown strip. I coloured in the berries with my copic marker and sparkled up them branches. Even then it wasn’t popping out enough though so I cut two thin strips of the brown paper and edged it. Much better. Looking at it when it’s done though makes me realize I have the border too high. It’s a little top heavy. If I could re-do it I’d move it all down a bit to even it out. But oh well.
I love the big punch I bought that cuts out 4 different shapes to fit your sentiments on. It just happened to have 2 shapes that fit my sentiment perfectly. Took a couple tries to get it even though.
Anyway, it’s almost beddy bye time! That’s what I tell Dexter and he slowly walks into his crate and *harumphs* down on his pillow. I had to give him a bath today because he REEKED. Ew. He got into the garbage last night and I couldn’t even go near his face. What a stinker. But he’s all pretty smelling now and I can kiss his face all over! My little baby. I hope he likes his new home next month.

Night folks!

p.s. I can’t get into my husbands server (and he’s out at work) so I won’t be able to put the large file up to view my image up close. Check back later tomorrow if you’re interested.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Nadia said,

    ohhhhhh!!!! I loooove that one!!! Its so cute!
    If you don’t win with that one, they’re picky like hell!!

  2. 2

    Barbara said,

    Wow, wow! I really like this one. It’s different from the others. I love it.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

