I’m here! Don’t go!

Sorry it’s been so long since my last post, but I’ve been caught up in some new and exciting things in my life. Robbie and I got a house! It’s all happening so fast since we got married in Vegas. Not to say that’s bad, it’s actually quite the opposite. I’m so very happy and cannot wait to move in with him and Dexter. And it’s only a month away too. So we’ve been busy researching furnishings for the house, finding the best prices for the best products. I’ve been really into the decorating. He’s more technology. All I have to say is thank God for Ikea! Wow! Amazing deals and really funky designs. I can’t wait to decorate the house to our style. All the painting won’t be fun, but to see the finished product is just going to be incredible. I will post pictures of the progress next month.

I actually have been working on cards, even though there’s a lack of blogging. Only one new design though, so I thought it was worthy for posting. I am in love with this new stamp. Great new line from “Motivet” stamps. They are really fun to colour.

DoraSun

This is a thank you card my sister requested for my aunt. I also made a second one as a birthday card. It could really work for a lot of things. Here’s a close up of the image because I’m proud of my colouring on this one so I must boast.

DoraSunClose I really like how the sun flower turned out. I stamped it twice and cut out the second one. Underneath I just used one colour because I intended to cover it all up, but when I put it on top I thought it looked cool turned slightly so it looked even more 3-d.

Aren’t her blue eyes adorable?

I screwed up though and had my cuttlebug folder backward and it’s actually an imprint of the design rather than it being popped out. But I don’t think it’s too visible to someone who doesn’t use card making tools… I hope.

And guess what?! Although I was too lazy to participate in a TWO week challenge from Stamping Bella, I did comment on the cards and I was randomly picked to win $10.00! I guess someone up there knew I wouldn’t have much personal spending money and decided to pass some along to me. So cool. I never win anything. It will definitely come in handy especially with a new release coming up. I suppose I should start some Christmas cards. But do I ever do anything early? Why do you think I didn’t get my Bella challenge done? Because I left it to Thursday and these two Motivet cards took up all my time so I didn’t get one done like I hoped to. Oh well… it all turned out in the end.

Nighto peoples! Thanks for popping by!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    nicky manel said,

    Congratulations on your new house !!!!! Fabulous card Rebecca and you coloured beautifully, way to go.

    Hugs
    Nicky

  2. 2

    Nadia said,

    ohhhhhhhh!!!!! I like that one too!!! Love the colors!
    I want that squirrel!
    Her name is Nutsy and she loves sunflower seeds! But don’t try to remove her sunflower because she’ll bite you finger off! lol


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

