(no subject)

The best way to start my card week off is with a Bellariffic sketch. It gets me in that creative flow and away I go!

I started and finished my card for this Friday’s challenge, and tomorrow it’s out the door on its way to a lucky recipient!
This week’s sketch was created by one talented Bellariffic babe, Shannon Teubner.

shannan-brf-sketch

I had just the stamp in mind for this sketch. In order to use it, I had to rotate the sketch 90 degrees to make it fit.
And here it is:

Bella0814

I used the new Ketto clothesline with fancy dresses. I stamped directly on the patterned paper for both dresses because I thought it was a neat pattern to use. The paper is from the same set as the rest of the patterned paper used on the card. I looked all around the spare room for some cream coloured lace to add around the borders, but alas came up with nothing. One last dig through my ribbon drawer and I found some ribbon with a frill along the edges that matched perfectly in colour! I put some double sided tape from scor-pal and ran the ribbon along the oval shape. I can’t believe it didn’t bunch of turn in. Worked out just right. The clothesline is so big it couldn’t even fit on the biggest oval nestablitities shape, so I took my time in cutting everything out and piecing it together. I think it made it easier in the long run to line things up anyway.
To keep with the theme of clothing I used buttons as my embellishments. I could’ve coloured them with my copics, but I thought the cream colour that they are was good enough. If I was feeling more ambitious I could’ve threaded something pretty through the button holes, but nahhh… didn’t want to dig around the sewing room anymore.

Now on to finishing up Dylan’s birthday card for his 1st birthday. Hope to have that posted tomorrow.

Nighto!

Leave a Reply

