It’s Bellariffic Faahhhriiiiddayyyy!

Feels good to get back into it. I haven’t participated in 2 or 3 weeks because of vacation. But, that’s why it’s called vacation. No obligations, no schedule and lots of sleep. Though I probably got the same amount of sleep, but at opposite times of the day. And now it’s the weekend! And Robbie and I will be going house hunting tomorrow!! I’m so excited. I’ve been buying design magazines, and watching design shows… ahhh, I love it. I was at Des Serres today and they had these cute wall decals too. I think I may do my craft room in a more vibrant green in my new home and have wall decals on it. Can’t wait to make a home my own! I’ve been collecting things for years and when I get to put them all on display I will be ever so happy.

Well here is this weeks challenge sketch by Paulabella:

paulasketch73109

And seeing as it is my sister Katie’s 21st birthday next Monday, I made this card for her:

Bella0807

This is a new stamp from last weeks release at Stamping Bella. They are the Lulu collection. So very adorable. I am sure to make my next few cards with the others I bought.
I used my new clear glaze pen on each dot on the bottom of the dresses as well as the dots in the dress design on the right. I used my Martha Stewart Hydrangea punch for the flowers above and little diamonds (totally real) for the flower centers. It felt a little empty and unbalanced on the upper right hand side so I cut a corner from my patterened paper and pasted up there to even it all out.

And tah dah! That’s it! Hope she likes it. Also hope she doesn’t check my blog before Monday. But if she does I’m sure she won’t tell me.

Off to my HUSBAND’S now! Have a great weekend everybody!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Nadia said,

    I love that one! I’ll take twelve of them thanks…

    No really, This stamps is really cute and those little dots on the dress…its well thought! I really like the golden sparkled flowers above.
    Really nice 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

