Happy Anniversary Shauna and Rob!

Today’s my sister and brother-in-law’s anniversary. I was a just a young curly, afro-haired bridesmaid at their wedding. I think I had 100 bobby-pins in my hair that day. But that’s what you get for having an Italian hair dresser. Shauna was a beautiful bride and is still such a beautiful woman today.

I only have a few anniversary/love stamps to choose from at the moment, but this one is my favourite. I bought it originally to use for my fiancé Robbie’s birthday because he’s a computer guy and robots just go hand-in-hand with that. But it fits perfectly well for an anniversary card too.

LoveHappens

The sentiment was embossed with a vibrant blue embossing powder and then coloured inside with copics. It’s easier to stay in the lines that way. At first I had stamped it in black an coloured, but the red copic smudged and it was just garbage so I re-did it with the embossing and I like it so much better. Mistakes happen for a reason! Something good always comes out of it.

Well I’m going to get back to working on Michelle’s birthday card. I’m having a BBQ party for her on Saturday. The only day out of the week that’s going to rain and THUNDER. But we’ll just thunder away in the basement with Rock Band.

13 more days until Vegassssss!!!!! And you should see the cute dress I bought yesterday… my oh my. Hope to have some pics up when we get back. But I don’t want to think about that day yet. Nighto everyone!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Cindy said,

    This card is so adorable!!! I really like the vibrant blue embossing….and then the same blue repeated on the hat etc…..I think it balances the card. I think that the use of the blue also makes all of the other colours stand out alot. I just know that Shauna & Rob are going to be very happy to receive this card! Great work once again Rebecca……TWO THUMBS UP!!!!(and one big toe LOL)!

    I hope that the birthday BBQ for Michelle turned out great and I sure hope that the rain held off for it all!(and I hope that you still got to go to the basement and Rain Thunder!!!….Rock On Dudes!!!LOL
    I am anxious to see pics and of your new Vegas dress!!! Take good care….love Cindy


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

