Bellariffic Friday July 10

I love Bellariffic Fridays. It has really inspired my creativity. I love seeing all the amazingly beautiful submissions from all the artists around the world on Fridays. All the different interpretations of the layout and the techniques people use. It’s incredible!

I attached the layout design for the challenge in my previous post, and here’s what I came up with:

BellaC0710

I love this stamp. It’s one of my favourite Kettos. She’s just so whimsical and cute. Hard to see in the pic, yet again, but there’s very soft pink chalking around the edges of the circle and blue chalk in the middle. I used a white paper flower and coloured it slightly with my Copic BV00 marker. The button in the middle was also coloured with copics. I sanded the button in order for the marker to saturate. It’s not even but I think it looks kinda distressed that way. The paper used is Wisteria, including small bit of paper piecing on her skirt.

I didn’t venture far from the layout, but I love the simple look to it. No sentiment was used because I don’t know what I want to use this card for just yet. I could have put “Hang in there” appropriately, but I don’t know too many people recovering from something at the moment. Barb does have a sore throat, but I think she’ll be fine. Right Barb? Hang in there anyway. And don’t give it back to me or I’ll make you make a card for me.

I had a short but sweet visit from my Aunt Cindy and Uncle Terry today. I showed her all around my craft room and talked non-stop about it all. I wish she could’ve spent more time and create something along with me. Someday! Someday I’ll whisk you away from your home and bring you to my place. And if I win in Vegas, I’ll whisk you away to Ireland and Scotland! So wish me luck!

Well that’s it folks. Talk to ya later!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    nicky manel said,

    Love your card Rebecca. Great use of colours and love the way you coloured her
    Hugs
    Nicky

  2. 2

    Cindy said,

    I LOVE the way this turned out Rebecca! The flower is a perfect choice for embellishment! Love the way you coloured it and the button with your copics! I think it all balanced out very very nicely. Another great card!!
    And I send you lots and lots of good luck for your Vegas trip(and always)….and I will be patiently awaiting to be whisked away…..hmmmmmmmmm…..Ireland & Scotland you say…..best go and get me kilt ready!!!LOL
    I was so very impressed with your studio…..and I enjoyed EVERY minute of my tour and my visit with you…..although it was waaaaaaaaaay too short!!!!
    Sending lots of love to you….Cindy Lou


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

