Happy Canada Day!

It seems WordPress (my blog host) has fixed a few bugs. You may notice a few changes to my sidebar. I have my profile pic there and if you click it you can visit my “about me” section easier. Not that you’d need to read it more than once, but still… it’s cool. Also I was able to change the title “Blogroll” which was the default, to “Blogs I Visit”. Now I’m still trying to get the Feedburner thing working so that you can enter your email address and receive an alert when my blog is updated. It’s not working correctly for some weird reason, but I hope to find a solution soon.

Today was also John’s birthday! Here’s the card I made for him:

JohnBday

Thank God he likes beer cause I don’t have that many masculine stamps. I had fun colouring him in as I’m trying to work on my shading techniques with my Copics. Also trying to do more shading below the image so they don’t all look like they’re just floating in space. I paper pierced the box with the beer (I know it’s a cooler, but I had some paper that looked like cardboard).
I removed 3 tabs from his Budweiser cans and used them as embellishments. Recycling is cool, kids.

Most importantly he loved my card and that’s what makes me “Feel Good”. He’s always so enthusiastic about the cards I make so I wanted to make him something special to keep himself. He laughed at the white hair part. But hey… that’s what ya got, that’s what ya get!

Well back to work tomorrow. It was a decent day off. I keep thinking it’s Saturday though. Kind of a bummer I gotta go back to bed early again. Oh well, Friday’s not so far away.

Only 21 more days until Vegassss babyyyyy!!! Can’t wait!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Cindy said,

    This is a waaaaay cool…excellent masculine birthday card Rebecca! The shading is perfect..the colours are all great and I love the beer tabs and the cooler! And I really liked how you placed the paper on a diagonal! I can see why John was sooo happy to get it! Have a great day tomorrow….and sweet dreams of Vegas!!!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

