Stampers Block

Well I thought I’d be posting my new card tonight but my head’s just not in the right place. I blame it on Monday and getting over a cold. My new card is ALMOST done… and I decided to follow the sketch that was posted today for the Bella Challenge… but just one part of the card is bothering me and I can’t seem to get it right. Here’s the sketch:

bf-linda-sketch-1

It’s that circle in the background I can’t seem to do anything with. My stamp is all coloured, I’ve chosen my papers to match (gorgeous paper), but I keep trying different circles (scalloped, embossed edges, clean edges) and nothing seems to work. It just takes up too much of the image and hides that lovely paper I have behind it. So I think I’ll rest on it tonight and see if I can play with it again tomorrow.

In the meantime, I won’t leave you hanging. I’ll post a card I made a couple months back for my friend’s niece.

Alia09

The little green tabs are from the dollar store. I thought they were a nice embellishment for the card. The sentiment is heat embossed to stand out from the paper. I love glittering up those fairy wings. Makes it all the more magical.

Hope to post tomorrow! Thanks for visiting!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Cindy said,

    I remember seeing this card before and it is adorable!!!And ya know I LOVE the sparkles….and you are right…it does make it more magical!!I really really like her little dress too….everything is very very cute!! See ya!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

