Bella Challenge for June 26

Hi everyone! And by one I mean the one person that reads my blog.

I got a head start on my Bella Challenge card for this Friday. The sketch was posted today and was designed by the lovely and talented Nicky.

Katie asked if I could do a few thank you cards for her so I started with this one. I figure it’s Monday and I don’t have to think about design, and I can just have fun colouring instead. Here’s the sketch:

SKETCH june 26

I pretty much kept to the layout this time except for the shape image. In keeping with the flower theme I used my Blossoms Nestability die cut. I also embossed flowers along the pink strip in the middle. I’m slowly learning how to shade in a face with copics. I think this one turned out nicely.
ThankYouFairy

Again another 5 1/2 x 5 1/2 card. I’m picking up some envelopes tomorrow to fit so I can continue making cards with these dimensions.

I hope to get a couple other cards done tomorrow for Katie and I will post them when they’re ready! Nighto!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Cindy said,

    I absolutely love everything about this card Rebecca!!! It all worked very well together and I think that the shading on the face is excellent!!…all of the colours worked very well together…the blossom nestablility die-cut…the embossing…..perfect!!!
    Hope you had a great weekend!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

