This is so fun!

I’m really having a blast creating this blog. I never thought I’d be much into a blog but I love that I can share my work this way and create something personal. I’m learning new tricks as I go along. Robbie came over today so we figured a few things out together. He suggested uploading my full size images to Flickr and then linking my small photos in the blog to them. So now you are able to click my card images and view a larger version so you can see the detail. You can really see the glitter that way, and that’s the best part! Really adds a finishing touch to every card… almost.

So I thought I’d post a few cards I’ve made over the past month or two. Starting more recently was my sister Jenna’s 23rd birthday. The layout was provided by Stamping Bella for a card sketch challenge last week. I had a lot of fun playing around with it and hope to continue participating in the weekly challenges. And maybe one day I’ll win that lucky $20.00 gift certificate that I could really use… I could use about 500 of them but let’s not get greedy. Here’s Jenna’s birthday card:
Jenna09

I just love the Ketto stamps. So freakin adorable. I found Ketto at the One-of-a-Kind show in Toronto a few years back and have been collecting a few of her art pieces. I was so happy when Emily commissioned Ketto to make stamps for them. Hope to own them all one day!

This next card I’ve used as a birthday card and a thank you card. I applied “Glossy Accents” to the pots to make them ceramic looking. It was a fun embellishment to use.
ThanksFlowers

And one more, why not. This was my Mother’s Day card this year. Another cute stamp from Stamping Bella. I’m not sure if you can see the detail that well but I used brown chalk around the white to look tea-stained. Sometimes I find paper that I never thought I’d use (because I purchased it long ago and tastes have changed) but it just seems to fit so perfectly for the card I want to make! I love the antiqued look to the paper.
MothersDay09

Well I think that’ll be it for today. Gotta rip Robbie away from Classic Guitar Hero. It is a school night after all! It doesn’t matter that I now work full time. A week night will always be called a school night and that’s that.
So I hope everyone enjoyed the cards and please leave me a comment. Thanks for viewing! Have a good and sweet dreams!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Michelle said,

    That’s great that you found something you love to do and I think your cards are beautiful.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

