The McVeety Cards

Well I thought since I put Ryan’s card up I would add a few more. The first one was for his son who just turned one in May. He was having a Care Bear themed party, so I used my teddy bear stamp since it’s the closest I could get. I used my copics for most of the card and my Lyra pencils with mineral spirits for the teddy bear. I find they shade better and are easier to use for things like that since I haven’t quite mastered the art of the Copic yet, and probably never will. But I’ll continue to spend all my money on each marker anyway. So here’s Landen’s card:Landon09

Before that in April was my very special Aunty Cindy’s birthday. She’s such a wonderful person and I love her so much! I tried to make a very special card for her and it’s my favourite one to do because she always appreciates them so much and makes me feel wonderful about it. So here it is:

Cindy09

I’m still learning how to post things so I hope this turns out ok. I want to learn how to have each image clickable so that you can have a more detailed look at each card in a separate window. Maybe tomorrow my computer savvy fiancé can help me do that.

My next card is for Cindy’s husband, my wonderful Uncle Terry! His birthday was just a few weeks ago. He’s quite the handy man to say the least so I used another stamp from Stamping Bella named “Tool Time”. Again I used almost all Copics but for the shading on the jar’s I used my Lyra Pencils with mineral spirits. So last but not least:

Terry09

I also made this into a Father’s Day card using a little different paper on the bottom from the same paper set for Robbie’s dad.

So there’s the McVeety cards for this year! Sending lots of love to all of you!

Leave a Reply

